Arrival to California

February 5, 2010

After beating the jet lag, I had plenty of things to settle in. Regarding practicalities we made sure we had a place to live in, buy a car (which hopefully I can sell in 6 months), get a phone, etc. Work related I visited campus, and after all the paperwork I’m a fully University of California (UC) Berkeley visiting student researcher. The campus is cool compared to European standards. People are super nice.

This first week I’m staying close to Sacramento, with some good friends. This is because the house where we’re staying the renters don’t leave until the 6th. But this week has been good to orient my self, even I had to drive some miles.

I’m looking forward to start meeting the faculty and more PhD students, as so far I have only met a few.

