Ed Glaeser video on cities on The Daily Show

February 15, 2011

If you have problems wathing the video, just click on his name.

Ed Glaeser was last night at The Daily Show with Jon Stewart. A comedy show based on news that I always find funny. I started watching it when I went to study to the US in 2003, a that time I was surprised how they criticize the Bush administration. Anyways, yesterday Glaeser went to the show, one of the economists I like to follow. So Ed Glaeser and Jon Stewart, a perfect mix. He was promoting his very interesting book “Triumph of the City: How Our Greatest Invention Makes Us Richer, Smarter, Greener, Healthier and Happier” Penguin. I think it’s a book I’d like to read. See today’s book review at The Economist. I would say his approached looked a little bit like Richard Florida’s love for urban areas, and that’s great we need many more guys supporting the concept of the cities from different points of view

I was surprised how young he is. I always pictured him as a 60 yeard old guy.

Here it is a podcast of Ed Glaeser in Freakonomics: Why Cities Rock. From February 18. I really liked it. I didn’t like some stuff, but I enjoyed the idea of building up in San Francisco Bay Area.

2 Responses to “Ed Glaeser video on cities on The Daily Show”


  1. Hi Carlos,

    thanks for sharing this. The book is gaining great attention these days and this interview is great to know about it and his (young) author.

  2. katie Says:

    you’re good


Comments are closed.

