PhD Pre-Defence

July 4, 2011

There are different types of Pre-Defences. In Aalborg is a voluntary event that some people do after delivering the thesis as a rehearsal of the presentation, others do it 1 or 2 months before delivering the thesis. I have done the latter. It was very good and 15 people from different fields participated. I asked them to read different sections of my first draft. I was very pleased.

The presentation here, it was done with the purpose to spur comment.

One of the interesting things is that many criticized the subtitle that I had. I was not sure about it, and at the end I asked for a vote to drop it or not (even though it is not a democratic process). No one voted in favor to have it. So I dropped it from this version.

Now I have a little more than a month to finish it.

